Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Contributor
martyr
My Device: Developer Bold 9700

App closes after some time (randomly)

[ Edited ]

Dear BB Developers,

I am trying to develope an application and i can call myself as a total newbie. (i am familiar with PHP only)

Application purpose is that notifying my server via HTTP when my BB receive a call. (its working over Wi-Fi)

Actually, app is working fine. HTTP is working too! I am using it since 5-6 months.

But there some issues with it.

I am looking for any help to resolve this issues.

Device: Blackberry 9700 and 9000

Enviroment: Eclipse Blackberry 6.0

- Application closes by itself after some time, its working for 2 days or 3 days.

- Application doesn't have any GUI, so i have to check my "running apps" from Application Manager, also it doesnt have any icon on "active applications"

- I've coded this by using free libraries and codes from various sources. Barely working but its working! :smileyhappy:

My questions are

- How can i fix the whole issue? Why application is crashes?

- Is that possible to run my application on startup? (soft reset or battery off reset)

My code is at https://www.sendspace.com/file/1wh7kd

Thank you all!

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
My Device: Not Specified

Re: App closes after some time (randomly)

Not looked at your code sorry, busy elsewhere.

Note that I was not aware that BB 9000 ran OS 6.0. 

When your application stops, it will almost certianly have written some information regarding the failure to the device's log, which you can find using ALT LGLG.  But quite a lot of stuff goes there, so you might struggle to find it.