Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
My Device: Curve 9320
My Carrier: Optimus

Application return error to run

Hello,

 

I'm create an application but when click to run in simulator return this:

 

"Error: Cannot run program "jar": CreateProcess error=2, the system can not find the file specificed"

 

 

What could it be?

 

cumps

Developer
Posts: 19,629
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Application return error to run

Is this a problem with the build process or when the Simulator has started.

 

I suggest you take one of the sample apps, and try out the process of building and testing using that.  When you have that process working, compare it with what you are doing in your app. 

Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
My Device: Curve 9320
My Carrier: Optimus

Re: Application return error to run

the application works just added one more class MainScreen and crashed. If you do not give comment on this issue. I saw on the internet that had usage limits for classes but do not know if it will be!

 

cumps

Developer
Posts: 19,629
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Application return error to run

There have been various comments about maximum number of classes, but I have some large projects that don't have any issues with this. 

 

You suggest that adding one more class caused the failure, if you remove the class does it start working again? 

Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
My Device: Curve 9320
My Carrier: Optimus

Re: Application return error to run

Yes if I remove class application start working again!

Developer
Posts: 19,629
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Application return error to run

How many classes do you have?

Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
My Device: Curve 9320
My Carrier: Optimus

Re: Application return error to run

It's work! The solution is:

 

Copy file jar.exe the "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.7.0_11\bin"

 

from "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin".