Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 1,474
Registered: ‎04-14-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BB 9000 - not calling/receiving phone calls when custom IM app running

[ Edited ]

Interesting! I forgot about NOM/NMO. However, I've just checked the Vodafone UK cell with which my BlackBerry is communicating, and the network is in NMO 1, however it still has the issue where incoming CS calls are not taken by the handset when it's actively sending and receiving PS data.

 

The above seems to hint at the BlackBerry deciding not to take the CS call.

Message Edited by klyubin on 28-09-2009 03:42 PM
Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,113
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: BB 9000 - not calling/receiving phone calls when custom IM app running

how do you check the NOM status with a BB?
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
Developer
Posts: 1,474
Registered: ‎04-14-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BB 9000 - not calling/receiving phone calls when custom IM app running

Some loaner devices come with engineering screens enabled, and engineering screens provide a lot of interesting information. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,113
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: BB 9000 - not calling/receiving phone calls when custom IM app running

google says:
http://www.berryreview.com/2009/05/27/advanced-users-blackberry-engineering-screen-unlock-code-gener...
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.