Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Developer
Posts: 321
Registered: ‎05-26-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BBM SDK 1.1: stuck at Pending (Waiting for Authorisation)

I am still struggling with this. 

 

  • BBM SDK MDS + BBM SDK emulator: Even the internet browser does not work.

Still the java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError in the MDS logs.

 

I've done all of the following:

 

  • Using JDK and JRE 1.6_26.
  • In  lib/security replaced  the two jar files.
  • Installed the emulators that come with BBM SDK.

 

Developer
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎07-26-2011
My Device: Not a blackberry user

Re: BBM SDK 1.1: stuck at Pending (Waiting for Authorisation)

I really can't help you with that  'cause I didn't face many troubles while installing, configuring and running the BBM stuff.

Sorry. :Boat:


Let me know if this was helpful or if you have a solution.

Johan Guzmán - In case my answer pleased you, give a press to the LIKE button, please!! Mark this post as solution if it solved your problem.
Developer
Posts: 887
Registered: ‎08-31-2009
My Device: 9530, 9630, 9800, 8530, 9900, 9810, 9930, PlayBook, Dev Alpha

Re: BBM SDK 1.1: stuck at Pending (Waiting for Authorisation)

Make sure that you replace the jce files in both the jre and the jdk. This was the problem that I had run into...


Read my thoughts on BlackBerry Development at news.ebscer.com
Developer
Developer
Posts: 321
Registered: ‎05-26-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BBM SDK 1.1: stuck at Pending (Waiting for Authorisation)

I've already replaced the jars from jce.zip in both the places.

 

If I used MDS and emulator (other than the one that comes with BBM SDK), the browser in the emulator works. 

 

I've a winXP SP2(32-bit). Is BBM SDK supported on winXP?

 

 

Developer
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎09-22-2010
My Device: 9700

Re: BBM SDK 1.1: stuck at Pending (Waiting for Authorisation)

i guess u should check ur Java Version, u need Java 1.6.20 or Higher( 32 bit) My  one of Friend Facing Same issue,

MDS  use only 32 Bit java

wel, i am writing steps below  will be helpful for All other Developers

 

ommunication is possible through MDS simulator,

steps Are :
1. Use MDS V 3.5.3
2. extract MDS zip provided with BBM SDK
3. inside MDS folder create a shortcut of run.bat
4. Right click on shortcut of run.bat,change Target as "E:\Setup\new SDK\BBM SDK Beta 4 Refresh\MDS Simulator\MDSv3.5.3\sdk\mds\run.bat" -log.console.dump -feature "bbm,keynego,monitor,servicebook,cmimep2p,ep2p,registration,ippp,http,httpm,httpc,httpcm,defaulthandler" -webconfig all
here <E:\Setup\new SDK\BBM SDK Beta 4 Refresh\MDS Simulator\MDSv3.5.3\sdk\mds\run.bat> is of My Local System's Path,
will be change Accordingly System Drive
5. click on Apply,OK.
6. Always use this shortcut to Start MDS
The BlackBerry® MDS Simulator requires JRE™ 1.6.0_20 or later with unlimited strength encryption enabled.CAUTION: You must live in an eligible country to enable this functionality.
7.
From the JDK® website (https://cds.sun.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP.enfinity/WFS/CDS-CDS_Developer-Site/en_US/-/USD/ViewProductDeta...
 
), download the jce_policy-6.zip file to your computer.
8.
Extract the jce_policy-6.zip file.
9.
In the JRE security folder (by default, this folder is located at C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_20\lib\security), replace the files, local_policy.jar and US_export_policy.jar, with the versions provided in the .zip file you downloaded.



 

===============================================================================================

Don't say "Thanks", press Kudos (white star on the left) button instead! 

Accept as solution if  my suggestions work .



Developer
Developer
Posts: 321
Registered: ‎05-26-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BBM SDK 1.1: stuck at Pending (Waiting for Authorisation)

What's so special about creating a shortcut to run.bat?

I've been running run.bat manually or by double clickin in the explorer window.

I will try with short cut also and post here.

 

http://docs.blackberry.com/en/developers/deliverables/25813/Run_the_MDS_Simulator_1347972_11.jsp

Developer
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎09-22-2010
My Device: 9700

Re: BBM SDK 1.1: stuck at Pending (Waiting for Authorisation)

we set

-log.console.dump -feature "bbm,keynego,monitor,servicebook,cmimep2p,ep2p,registration,ippp,http,httpm,httpc,httpcm,defaulthandler" -webconfig all

 

is passed As commandLine parameters in run.bat.

this will start ur MDS in a way u can able to use BBM .

 

===============================================================================================

Don't say "Thanks", press Kudos (white star on the left) button instead! 

Accept as solution if  my suggestions work .



Developer
Developer
Posts: 321
Registered: ‎05-26-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BBM SDK 1.1: stuck at Pending (Waiting for Authorisation)

Thanks a lot for the explanation.

 

I did the following. However neither the browser nor the BBM works in the simulator instances.

This is what I did.

 

1.) created a shortcut to run.bat with the said parameters.

2.) Launched MDS via this shortcut.

3.) Then I launch sim1.bat and sim2.bat by double click on these files. 

4.) Then I tried browser as well as sending invites via BBM.

Developer
Developer
Posts: 321
Registered: ‎05-26-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BBM SDK 1.1: stuck at Pending (Waiting for Authorisation)

I consistently get the "java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError" in the MDS console log.

 

<2011-08-10 00:06:14.973 PDT>:[130]:<BBM_MDS>:<ERROR>:<LAYER = GME, EVENT = Exception, EXCEPTIONCLASS = java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError, CLASS = IncomingMessagesFromHigherLayer, METHOD = run, MESSAGE = net.rim.protocol.gme.compressionencryption.CENative.Compress([B)[B>

Developer
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎09-22-2010
My Device: 9700

Re: BBM SDK 1.1: stuck at Pending (Waiting for Authorisation)

then i suggest just Try to reinstall java on your System and set path in system variables.

wel, we don't face such kind of error  ,while we set up Development enviorment in all of Systems in company