Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
nikita18
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎08-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BBM not launching programmatically

[ Edited ]

I'm using Windows 7 on my machine and working with Java 32 bit. I have simulator with 7.1 OS and device with 5.0 OS. So, Eclipse is not letting me make my apps backward compatible as well, as I'm not able to use the blackberry's Update Site.  

Please use plain text.
Developer
nikita18
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎08-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BBM not launching programmatically

It finally worked Peter. There was some problem in my network. Thanks for being paitent with me. Thanks a lot.

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,601
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BBM not launching programmatically

Excellent!

 

But this is not the problem solved is it?  We were working on this because we wanted to get BBM launching.  I suggested we first needed to get the correct level of OS for your development so that it matched the device.  Now that you have the correct OS level are you actually able to run your app?

Please use plain text.
Developer
nikita18
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎08-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BBM not launching programmatically

I'm sorry to reply you so late. I'm using a Virtual machine for the same and its running very slow. Its taking me some time to package the project. I'll get back to you when I do it. Thanks a lot.

Please use plain text.
Developer
nikita18
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎08-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BBM not launching programmatically

No, its still not working peter. What should be done now? Thanks you for your patience. 

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,601
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BBM not launching programmatically

Don't know if this will work, might not, but is worth a shot...... 

 

Find a real machine running natively, and get it working on that.  Then copy the directory over to your VM. 

 

Basically I think there is a networking issue with your VM environment.  I have no idea what it might be, in fact no idea even where to start. 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
nikita18
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎08-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BBM not launching programmatically

I imported it to my real machine already because of system slowdown issues with running VM. I tested it on my real machine. Its not working. I'm on this for days, and I can't proceed because of this. No clue how and where to look in the problem.

Please use plain text.
Developer
nikita18
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎08-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BBM not launching programmatically

Can you please help me peter? 

Please use plain text.