Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Developer
jobincantony
My Device: Not Specified

Blackberry Application don't show library during install.

Hi,

I am a newbie in blackberry application development.

I have developed a  common library application in JDE 4.0.2 for the basic functionalities of my application.

I have included the library application as imported jar file / dependent project in my GUI application.

But at the time of installtion i need to add the .cod files of the Library application too for the successful working..

So there is 2 .cod files associated with one application.

I can avoid the same by adding the source files of my library application in GUI application.

But i am planning to use the same library application in different GUI applications and i don't want to add the source code with the GUI application.

My requirement is to develop a GUI application with the help of the library applications jar file.

Also i need a single .cod file for the installation.

How can it possible with the help of JDE 4.0.2?

Thanks in advance

Jobin

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange

Re: Blackberry Application don't show library during install.

What you are trying to do is partially possible, in fact I think it is a good way of doing it.

To link your GUI application with the Library, use the "Imported jar files" input area on the Build Tab of your Project's Properties.

However as a result of doing this you will have TWO cods to install.  But, I've not found multiple cods for an application to be a problem - just list them all in the alx or jad.

I will mention 2 things:

a) When  working on your GUI application, the simulator might not have the correct/current version of the Library cod because 'Build and Run' will not put the Library cod into the Emulator directory