Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Contributor
aniketbhosale
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
My Device: developer
My Carrier: Reliance

Blakberry Simulator 9930-Error



I am debugging my application and i got this in consol-

simulator also automatically get closed due to this.(I use simulator 9930 bold)

How?What is the reason?

I cant debug my apps now.What should be done?

 

No debug information found for 'ImageEdit' (4f882de0). No debug information found for 'ImageEdit-1' (4f882de0). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__en' (4e54f479). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__en-1' (4e54f479). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__en-2' (4e54f479). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__en-3' (4e54f479). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__en-4' (4e54f479). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__zh_CN' (4e54f511). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__zh_CN-1' (4e54f511). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__zh_CN-2' (4e54f511). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__zh_TW' (4e54f517). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__zh_TW-1' (4e54f517). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__zh_TW-2' (4e54f517). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__ko' (4e54f4c8). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__ko-1' (4e54f4c8). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__ko-2' (4e54f4c8). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__en_GB' (4e54f47f). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__en_GB-1' (4e54f47f). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__en_GB-2' (4e54f47f). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__pt' (4e54f4e1). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__pt-1' (4e54f4e1). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__pt-2' (4e54f4e1). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__fr' (4e54f491). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__fr-1' (4e54f491). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__fr-2' (4e54f491). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__pt_BR' (4e54f4e6). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__pt_BR-1' (4e54f4e6). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__pt_BR-2' (4e54f4e6). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__es' (4e54f485). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__es-1' (4e54f485). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__es-2' (4e54f485). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__vi' (4e54f50b). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__vi-1' (4e54f50b). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client__vi-2' (4e54f50b). No debug information found for 'SecurIDLib' (456c5107). No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client_resources' (4e54f51f).
 No debug information found for 'net_rim_bis_client_res' (4e54f51c).
[40.914] JVM: bklt[1] @40914:
JvmBacklightEnableFor 30 () [40.914] JVM: bklt[1]:
setTimeout 30 [40.921] VM:-DA 0 [41.015] LCD[0] type: 00004009 [41.015] WM Display [0] width: 00000280 [41.015] WM Display [0] height: 000001e0 [41.015] VM:+CR [41.054] VM:-CR t=5
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,362
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Blakberry Simulator 9930-Error

I don't see any errors in that output.  Looks like normal behaviour to me.

 

Do you see any dialog error when the simulator closes?  Does the entire sim close or does the BlackBerry OS fail within the simulator (simulator keeps running but shows an error on the BlackBerry screen)?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
aniketbhosale
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
My Device: developer
My Carrier: Reliance

Re: Blakberry Simulator 9930-Error

It gives me a dialog box,saying-

 

ImageEdit.debug file is missing.Please search the missing file?  Then 4 buttons search,browse,cancel & dont ask again.

Some debugg information is missing.thats it?

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,362
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Blakberry Simulator 9930-Error

Is ImageEdit your application?  If not, you can ignore it and choose don't ask again.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
aniketbhosale
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
My Device: developer
My Carrier: Reliance

Re: Blakberry Simulator 9930-Error

ImageEdit is my application.When I get this error,I delete it from my workspace.

 

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,362
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Blakberry Simulator 9930-Error

This usually occurs if the application has been modified since it was deployed to the BlackBerry smartphone simulator (.debug files are out of sync).  What steps are you taking to get into this state?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
lyon819
Posts: 253
Registered: ‎08-19-2010
My Device: BB10, Playbook, 9900, 9800, 9700, 9550, 9530, 9500, 8700.
My Carrier: TT

Re: Blakberry Simulator 9930-Error

http://www.blackberryforums.com/developer-forum/107455-debugging-live-device.html

 

Solution:

start IDE
connect your device to PC via USB
compile your application and load on device 
in JDE - Debug -- Attach to --Handheld
ignore all dialogs
make breakpoint
start your application on device

-Fight with BB10
Please use plain text.