If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
senadb
My Device: Not Specified

Build Error

[ Edited ]

Hello, I'm new at this and i'm trying to build my first application :smileyhappy:

When I load samples included with the JDE aplication and when I run the HelloWorldDemo I get this message :

Building HelloWorldDemo
E:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.5.0\bin\rapc.exe  -quiet import=..\lib\net_rim_api.jar codename=com\rim\samples\device\helloworlddemo\HelloWorldDemo com\rim\samples\device\helloworlddemo\HelloWorldDemo.rapc warnkey=0x52424200;0x52525400;0x52435200 "E:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.5.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworlddemo\HelloWorldDemo.java" "E:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.5.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworlddemo\img\helloworld_jde.png"
I/O Error: CreateProcess: javac -source 1.3 -target 1.1 -g -O -d E:\DOCUME~1\Owner\LOCALS~1\Temp\rapc_1a936e4f.dir -bootclasspath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar -classpath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar "E:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.5.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworlddemo\HelloWorldDemo.java" error=2
Error while building project

Can anyone help :smileyhappy:

Message Edited by senadb on 07-24-2008 01:13 AM
Please use plain text.
Developer
richard_puckett
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Build Error