Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Contributor
fr4nk1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: 9480

Can i to access to the blackberry library?

Hi,i'm doing an app, wich i must to access to blackberry library. In this app, i want to change some things in the camera, specifically in the class BarcodeDecoder. I need to someone tell me, if i can to access to the blackberry library, or it's impossible.

 

Thanks.

 

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: Can i to access to the blackberry library?

welcome to the support forums.

 

unless you have the source code you cannot change a class.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
New Contributor
fr4nk1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: 9480

Re: Can i to access to the blackberry library?

[ Edited ]

I have got the source code, but this class makes two public native only, and no more code. I need to see these native functions, but i can't. Please, someone tell me if i could.

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: Can i to access to the blackberry library?

please add some details, i have no real clue what you want to achieve.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
New Contributor
fr4nk1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: 9480

Re: Can i to access to the blackberry library?

I need to grab frames for to process images.

Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,610
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Can i to access to the blackberry library?

Perhaps you can tell us what 'source' you have that you wish to change?

 

And note that I hold out every little hope that you will obtain access to a lower level API than that documented. 

New Contributor
fr4nk1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: 9480

Re: Can i to access to the blackberry library?

[ Edited ]

 

I would like to access to the functions in 
"net.rim.device.api.barcodelib.BarcodeDecoder", to grab frames for to process images. 
I have seen that blackberry library v6.0 has got the library that i need, but it don't let me to change that "source".
This app is similar to the QR Code, but i need to process another Code.

 

 

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: Can i to access to the blackberry library?

 

unless you have access to the sourcecode of net.rim.device.api.barcodelib.BarcodeDecoder you will not be able to do anything about that.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
New Contributor
fr4nk1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: 9480

Re: Can i to access to the blackberry library?

[ Edited ]

I have got it, but in this code only there are 2 names of functions, nothing else. Is there any way to access these functions?

 

Thanks.

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: Can i to access to the blackberry library?

most likely you do not have the sourcecode but the view of the class file.

 

let me summarize without further investigation:

what you want to do is not possible. find another way.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter