Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-21-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Cannot run program "javac": CreateProcess error=2

I have installed JDK 1.6(ver 14) and JDE 4.7.
I am getting the following while i am trying to build a simple hello world program.

Building HelloWorldApp
C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.7.0\bin\rapc.exe -quiet import="..\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.7.0\lib\net_rim_api.jar" codename=HelloWorldApp HelloWorldApp.rapc warnkey=0x52424200;0x52525400;0x52435200 C:\BBWSDir\HelloWorldApp.java
I/O Error: Cannot run program "javac": CreateProcess error=2, The system cannot find the file specified
Error while building project

Also I have added the bin path for jdk,jre and jde in system Environment variable.
Please provide the solution.
Thanks.
Developer
Posts: 696
Registered: ‎12-02-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Cannot run program "javac": CreateProcess error=2

Hi,

 

Have a look at this threads

 

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/rim/board/message?board.id=java_dev&message.id=46876#M46876

 

Also try restarting your computer and see it helps or not.

Regards,
Rajat Gupta.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If your problem was get solved then please mark the thread as "Accepted solution" and kudos - your wish
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-26-2011
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: Cannot run program "javac": CreateProcess error=2

I had a same problem. And I've been searching arround. It's still this error :
Error: Cannot run program "javac": CreateProcess error=2, the system cannot find the specified
Error while building project.

I'm so wondering. Coz, I have been make sure the path is on the true path.

Please anyone can give a solution.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-25-2012
My Device: Storm
My Carrier: Claro

Re: Cannot run program "javac": CreateProcess error=2

I registered in the forum only to thank you,
thank you!

Developer
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎06-15-2011
My Device: Storm 9550
My Carrier: Vodaphone

Re: Cannot run program "javac": CreateProcess error=2

on console type javac and see what happens. If it shows error it means your PATH variable is not set properly. If it shows many line containing options your PATH is right.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9930
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Cannot run program "javac": CreateProcess error=2

It can also be related to your ant version.

Some build scripts available online work for ant 1.7.x but not for ant 1.8.x.

 

I got precisely the error you are with ant 1.8.x but it worked perfectly with ant 1.7.x