Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
BlakberryNewbie
My Device: Not Specified

Cannot send email TO BlackBerry simulator with ESS

Hi, I am a new BlackBerry developer here and am trying to run the simulators. I have the JDE 4.6 along with the ESS that comes bundled with it. I am trying to send email to and from the BlackBerry Simulator. I am able to successfully send email FROM the simulator to my Eudora 7 client through the ESS. However, when I try to send email from the client TO the BlackBerry simulator, it fails and I get a "503 No sender" error in the client. I have the correct POP3 and SMTP ports set to 110 and 25, respectively, as well as the client POP3 and SMTP servers set to "localhost". What is wrong here?
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Cannot send email TO BlackBerry simulator with ESS

This is caused by your virus scanner.  Please see this link for details.

Support - Error 503 when sending messages from an email client to the Email Server Simulator
Article Number: DB-00391

http://www.blackberry.com/knowledgecenterpublic/livelink.exe/fetch/2000/348583/800792/800982/Support...

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Developer
sweetsweet24

Can I send mail with photo attachment in the simulator? Because I tried to use the camera and used the send photo icon in the simulator, but i cannot send the photo.

Please tell me the way to send the photo from simulator. I am a newbie developer.

Please use plain text.
New Developer
BlakberryNewbie

Mark,