Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Super Contributor
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: BOLD 9900
My Carrier: sdvsdvsd

CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList

i'm working with os 5 and i have integrated Advancrd ui components to my app that runs fine on simulator but when i install tha app on bold 9780 the app is not working . and i have found following msgs in my console

CodeStore.DependencyList.reset() - Cannot find handle from name net_rim_bb_api_catalyst_serviceplane[0.0] ngine
[0.0] CodeStore.DependencyList.reset() took 698
[0.0] CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList() took 6 - [152]
[0.0] AM: Starting Mytest
[0.0] VM:LINK Mytest
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1976 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2149 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2153 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1598 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1686 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1687 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1688 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1689 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1691 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1692 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1694 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1697 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1698 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1699 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1700 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1701 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1702 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1703 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1704 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1705 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1708 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1710 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1713 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1714 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1715 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1716 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1718 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1723 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1742 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1885 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2112 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2115 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2116 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2117 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2120 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2121 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2122 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2123 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2124 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2125 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2126 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2130 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2131 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2144 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2145 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2154 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2281 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1976 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2149 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2153 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1598 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1686 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1687 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1688 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1689 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1691 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1692 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1694 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1697 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1698 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1699 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1700 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1701 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1702 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1703 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1704 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1705 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1708 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1710 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1713 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1714 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1715 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1716 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1718 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1723 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1742 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(1885 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2112 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2115 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2116 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2117 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2120 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2121 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2122 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2123 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2124 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2125 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2126 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2130 5)
[0.0] VM:CLRCv=0
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2131 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2146 5)
[0.0] FS: CLEAN(2293 5)
[0.0] CMM: set CRC 89807649
[0.0] NVS: delete 2
[0.0] NVS: write 2
[0.0] NVS: erase 2185
[0.0] NVS: commit 656
[0.0] AM: Started Mytest(321)
[0.0] AM: Foreground is set: Mytest(321)
[0.0] ApplicationManagerImpl.setForegroundProcess : calling notifyApplicationSwitch to switch to backgroun[0.0] d: process=net_rim_bb_ribbon_app(129) pid=129
[0.0] ApplicationManagerImpl.setForegroundProcess : calling notifyApplicationSwitch to switch to foregroun[0.0] d: process=Mytest(321) pid=321
[0.0] Signal level only changed - ONS not updated
[0.0] FocusHistory: Focus lost; App net_rim_bb_ribbon_app; Component net.rim.device.apps.internal.ribbon.l[0.0] auncher.ApplicationAreaGridField
[0.0] Signal level only changed - ONS not updated
[0.0] VM:NCICv=30
[0.0] VM:NFICv=5
[0.0] VM:NFICv=4
[0.0] VM:NFICv=8
[0.0] VM:NFICv=7
[0.0] VM:NFICv=6

Developer
Posts: 19,618
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList

Don't think this is related to the use of the Advanced UI.

 

I am wondering if there is something that you are running inn your startup that is causing the problem.  What does your application do at startup?

 

Can I suggest that you remove all the startup processing and have the application just immediately display a screen, a dummy screen.  Then test that.  That will determine if the problem is in your startup code or something in the construction of your application. 

Super Contributor
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: BOLD 9900
My Carrier: sdvsdvsd

Re: CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList

when my app starts i'm displaying a splash screen and i'm copying database to sd card and also update the database through web service
but i did not understand i have just integrated list style button to button click and that's working fine in simulator but not in Device
Developer
Posts: 19,618
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList

This sort of thing will work on the Simulator when run as part of the startup but not on the device:

"update the database through web service"

All this processing should be on separate Threads - the problem you are are reporting are the sort of things that I would expect if you were trying to do all this processing in the startup.

 

So please do what I suggested and try your startup with just a screen, to determine if this is a startup issue or in general or something your code does. 

 

Your button problem should be raised in a separate Thread as it is a separate problem. 

 

Super Contributor
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: BOLD 9900
My Carrier: sdvsdvsd

Re: CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList

'I am wondering if there is something that you are running inn your startup that is causing the problem'
I did n't understand the meaning of that line
Super Contributor
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: BOLD 9900
My Carrier: sdvsdvsd

Re: CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList

in mu application after splash screen i'm checking if the database already exist then don not copy it again and at that code i'm getting null here is my code

 

boolean sdCardPresent = false;
String root = null;
Enumeration e = FileSystemRegistry.listRoots();
while (e.hasMoreElements())
{
root = (String)e.nextElement();
if(root.equalsIgnoreCase("sdcard/"))
{
sdCardPresent = true;
System.out.println("sd card present--------------");
try {
str = URI.create("file:///SDCard/mydatabase.db");
if(DatabaseFactory.exists(str) == true)
{
System.out.println("databse exist-----------");

}else

{
System.out.println("====else part databse exist======");
db2 = DatabaseFactory.openOrCreate(str);
db2.close();
// copy our database to my created database file in SD card Method
copyFromResToSDCard();

}


} catch (Exception e1) {
// TODO Auto-generated catch block
System.out.println("databse exist--"+e1.getMessage());// here i'm getting null
}
}
}

Developer
Posts: 19,618
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList

'I am wondering if there is something that you are running inn your startup that is causing the problem'

Sorry for the speeling mistake, here is the same sentence written a slightly different way

"I am wondering if there is something in your start-up processing that is causing the problem?"

Is that clearer?

 

Regarding your code, which line is getting the null?

Super Contributor
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: BOLD 9900
My Carrier: sdvsdvsd

Re: CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList

in the catch i'm getting null ,look at last line i have mentioned in comment
Developer
Posts: 19,618
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList

Sorry missed that, can you replace this

System.out.println("databse exist--"+e1.getMessage());

with

System.out.println("databse exist--"+e1.toString());

 

Can you provide tell us what is the last line of your processing that executed - in other words, which line throws the Exception. 

Super Contributor
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: BOLD 9900
My Carrier: sdvsdvsd

Re: CodeStore.DependencyList.buildModuleDependencyList

str = URI.create("file:///SDCard/mydatabase.db");
this line throw exception null