Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 152
Registered: ‎07-28-2011
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: MTN
Accepted Solution

Customized command line simulator launch

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

I am trying to run the simulator to test a BBM connected sample app but to no avail.

 

I've tried EVERYTHING I can think of but I still get the following error ...

 

Device name (/handheld=) is not found in the simulator launch command.

 

My customized command line arguments are as follows and I can't seem to pick up the issue:

 

"C:\Users\**********\AppData\Local\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Smartphone Simulators 7.1.0\7.1.0.437 (9900)\fledge.exe" /handheld=9900 /app-param=JvmAlxConfigFile:9900.xml /pin=0x2100000A /data-port=0x4d44 /data-port=0x4d4e /session=9900 /app="C:\Users\**********\AppData\Local\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Smartphone Simulators 7.1.0\7.1.0.437 (9900)\Jvm.dll" fledge.exe /handheld=9900 /app=Jvm.dll /session=Sim1 /app-param=JvmAlxConfigFile:9900.xml /data-port=0x4d44 /data-port=0x4d4e /pin=0x2100000A /app-param=regVersion=3 /app-param=regDestIP=127.0.0.1 /app-param=regDestPort=19781 /app-param=regSrcPort=19783 /app-param=DisableSyncServiceRecord /title="BlackBerry 9900-1 Simulator"

 

Does anyone have a clue on what the issue could be?

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎07-16-2009
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Vodafone NL

Re: Customized command line simulator launch

I assume you run simulator from some script which is not placed in "C:\Users\**********\AppData\Local\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Smartphone Simulators 7.1.0\7.1.0.437 (9900)\".

 

that's why you have to change all path values in you command line.

 

I would recommend you to remove absolute path from command line and call "cd "C:\Users\**********\AppData\Local\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Smartphone Simulators 7.1.0\7.1.0.437 (9900)\Jvm.dll"" before command of lunching the simulator.

 

Let me know if you need more explanation

Developer
Posts: 152
Registered: ‎07-28-2011
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: MTN

Re: Customized command line simulator launch

I'm running the simulator through eclipse with customized command line arguments.

 

I changed the arguments as follows and it's working now and I'm able to chat to the second emulator via BBM:

 

"C:\Users\**********\AppData\Local\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Smartphone Simulators 7.1.0\7.1.0.437 (9900)\fledge.exe" /handheld=9900 /session=Sim1 /app-param=JvmAlxConfigFile:9900.xml /data-port=0x4d44 /data-port=0x4d4e /pin=0x2100000A /app-param=regVersion=3 /app-param=regDestIP=127.0.0.1 /app-param=regDestPort=19781 /app-param=regSrcPort=19783 /app-param=DisableSyncServiceRecord /title="BlackBerry 9900-1 Simulator"

 

Thanks for the reply though. Smiley Happy