Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
JoVinz
Posts: 255
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
My Device: 9930
Accepted Solution

Customized menu

How to change font color of MenuItem in menu? Also on focus of menuitem its font color should also be changed.

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: Customized menu

the native menu cannot be customized like that, you would have to create your own menu, for example by using popupscreen.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
JoVinz
Posts: 255
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
My Device: 9930

Re: Customized menu

[ Edited ]

I dont want to create popupscreen. i want to create menu. What if i add menuitems in current menu? can i get what i want? Is it possible in OS 5? I want to create menu somewhat like menus created in Facebook Blackberry app.

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: Customized menu

i already answered that question: no.

the facebook bb app was created by RIM, and they used internal APIs.

(regarding the popupscreen: you are aware of menus being popupscreens anyhow?)
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
JoVinz
Posts: 255
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
My Device: 9930

Re: Customized menu

i dont want to create popup srceen as menu. i want to use menus like native menus. Is it possible to play with native menu?
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,610
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Customized menu

Hasn't Simon already answered that question?

Developer
JoVinz
Posts: 255
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
My Device: 9930

Re: Customized menu

thanx