Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
safycool
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Delete Persistent Storage on uninstallation

Thanks I will implement it and revert back....
Developer
safycool
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Delete Persistent Storage on uninstallation

Thanks its working fine .Once i delete the application the Persistent storage gets deleted...

 

One more query

 

If the application is updated i.e the previous application is not deleted.....  will the persistent storage get deleted....

 

In this case I dont want the persistent storage to get deleted....

 

 

Thanks...

 

 

Developer
safycool
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Delete Persistent Storage on uninstallation

If the application is updated i.e the previous application is not deleted.....  will the persistent storage get deleted..

 

 

Thanks...

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,359
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: Delete Persistent Storage on uninstallation

you can have one or another, not both.
afaik installing a newer version uninstalls the old one.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 5,339
Registered: ‎09-20-2008
My Device: ***
My Carrier: ***

Re: Delete Persistent Storage on uninstallation

If you want to preserve your persistent store data, in your new application preserve full qualified name and structure of persistable classes you have used to store the data.

 

If you install an update over the existing application and update and existing application both are using the same classes and the same persistence keys it will work fine.

 

Data saved by old application will become available for new application.