Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 15,814
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Developer Issue Tracker

free

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
Developer
amsiddh
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎06-26-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Developer Issue Tracker

Hi All,

 

I have posted one issue in Developer issue tracker on 02 dec 10 but till now i didn't got any notification/update on it, whether it is in progress or is it valid issue etc.

 

since posted i see the same status in all the field i.e Assignee - Unassigned, Status - Triage, Res - Unresolved.

 

This is my issue:

Eclipse plugin gives error for special characters and application description text length: https://www.blackberry.com/jira/browse/TOOL-223

 

Thnaks,

amsiddh

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vickyBB
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-13-2011
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Developer Issue Tracker

I'm not able to login to   "https://www.blackberry.com/jira/login.jsp" link.

Sohm has posted some solution there, which I need to see. I tried a lot, created account. But, when I try to login, it gives invalid username and password error. I'm trying for the past 1 week for creating the account. Kindly help me in this issue. It's very urgent for me.

 

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
ankitagrawal
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎02-15-2012
My Device: 9800
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Developer Issue Tracker

Hi,

     I am getting issue that when trying to launch application at first, it is starting in LANDSCAPE mode, event it is restricted for PORTRAIT mode.

 

While searching, When I gone through link, I observed that the problem has resolved from 5.0 according to M Sohn's statement(#8). But still getting this problem for 5.0, 6.0 and 7.1.

 

Can anyone please tell me, whether this problem has solved or not??

Please tell me, if issue still has to resolve.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
johnnyuk
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-03-2013
My Device: Z10, PlayBook 64GB, Curve 9380
My Carrier: EE and O2 UK

Re: Developer Issue Tracker

Is the bug tracker down?

After I login with my Blackberry ID it just loops between the following two pages endlessly, never loading either of them:

 

https://www.blackberry.com/jira/secure/Dashboard.jspa

https://developer.blackberry.com/bdsc/?lang=na&sourceURL=https://www.blackberry.com/jira/secure/Dash...

 

Tried it with IE8, Firefox and Chrome same result.

Please use plain text.
New Member
spinel
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
My Device: developer
My Carrier: n/a

Re: Developer Issue Tracker

I'm seeing the same issue, not able to load the bug tracker.  Tried Chrome and Safari on MacOS.

 

Strangely enough, what I'm trying to post on the bug tracker is an issue with vendor support.  Ive tried three times now to submit an issue there, no automated response, no response at all, been going on three weeks now waiting on the first issue.  Please help...

Please use plain text.
New Developer
benVigie
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-18-2013
My Device: Developer - no device yet
My Carrier: Developer

Re: Developer Issue Tracker

[ Edited ]

oups

Please use plain text.
Developer
joelajean
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎01-25-2010
My Device: Z10, Dev Alpha B & Bold 9900
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Developer Issue Tracker

Facing the same issue via EI, Chrome and Firefox... used to work on Chrome, but since today, it's broken !!! Tried wipping out my cooies but that did not help any....

Just stuck in an infinate loop...

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rggjan
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-16-2013
My Device: developer
My Carrier: -

Re: Developer Issue Tracker

Same Problem here, infinite loop...

Please use plain text.