Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
mbasheerk
Posts: 326
Registered: ‎02-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

EditField and ButtonField at same row

Hi Friends,

 

how to add EditField and ButtonField in a row?

i used HorizontalFiieldManager, but button does not show on the screen, it is some wher e outside the screen?

 

thanks in advance

Developer
mantaker
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎12-30-2008
My Device: Torch 9810

Re: EditField and ButtonField at same row

Long time ago, I have had the same problem like this.. I think, I managed using a TextField to get rid of this (Don't remember).. Try using that..

 

Cheers.. 

--
Manimaran Selvan
Co-Founder, Tech Lead,
Equity Markets Research Group
Developer
Rajat_10Sep
Posts: 696
Registered: ‎12-02-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: EditField and ButtonField at same row

Hi,

 

Reduce the width and Height of your textField as shown in this thread

 

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/rim/board/message?board.id=java_dev&message.id=35702&query.id=92...

 

and then you buttonField after it. 

 

Regards,
Rajat Gupta.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If your problem was get solved then please mark the thread as "Accepted solution" and kudos - your wish
Developer
mbasheerk
Posts: 326
Registered: ‎02-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: EditField and ButtonField at same row

i used TextField, the same issue appears!
Developer
mantaker
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎12-30-2008
My Device: Torch 9810

Re: EditField and ButtonField at same row

Oh then, as Rajat suggested, set height and width .. Editable fields, By default take full width! I don't remember how I managed, but certainly not setting height and width!

 

Cheers.. 

--
Manimaran Selvan
Co-Founder, Tech Lead,
Equity Markets Research Group
Developer
Mudassir
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎11-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: EditField and ButtonField at same row

Hi,

well when i get such type of problems.I just customize its Layout().

 If you setFont() of EditField to some small value,then its width and Height will adjust according to the Font size.And your ButtonField will be adjusted.

Thanks and Regards