Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
My Device: Not Specified

Errors running builder 'BlackBerry Resources Builder' An error occurred while traversing resources.

Hello. I'm new to BlackBerry Java development.

I tried searching the forum but can't find the solution.

These are the error messages I'm getting:

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Errors during build.
  Errors running builder 'BlackBerry Resources Builder' on project [project name here].
  An error occurred while traversing resources.
  String index out of range: -3
 ---------------------------------------------------------------------

The situation:

- I'm porting a JavaME game to BlackBerry devices. The jar size of the game is about 500kb.

- I'm using the BlackBerry JDE plug-in for Eclipse version 1.0.0.67

- I put all the source and resource in src/res folder respectively. And configured the build path to include both folder.

- The game runs fine on the emulator.

- I've created the .rrh file.

I'm posting this out of curiousity(since the game runs fine).  It's quite annoying to see error message each time I build the project.

Thanks in advance. =)

Developer

Re: Errors running builder 'BlackBerry Resources Builder' An error occurred while traversing resourc

[ Edited ]

I think your way of adding resources to the project in inappropriate.

You will get help on how to add resources to your project appropriately in the doc.

http://na.blackberry.com/eng/developers/resources/A12_Localizing_V2.pdf

Regards

Bikas

Message Edited by bikas on 06-11-2009 12:42 PM
New Developer
My Device: Curve - 8330

Re: Errors running builder 'BlackBerry Resources Builder' An error occurred while traversing resourc