Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Contributor
gregtap
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-07-2011
My Device: 9780

Re: Filesystem error while launching 9800 simulator

Hi There,

Did you got a solutions for this error. i'm getting the same and there is no way i can get the simulator to work.

Thanks

 

Please use plain text.
New Member
Mefyrx
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Filesystem error while launching 9800 simulator

I have this problem in Win XP on a secure network with pretty much basic settings while on the other hand, i've installed it on a Win7 non secure network...

Had to accept to open the firewall for this application on Win7 and then it worked fine

 

Can this be firewall related?!  ... i don,t beleive so but i'll first of all make sure that this software is what i need before trying to make it work on my WinXP machine

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
SoofiaFaruq
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-19-2010
My Device: Curve 8310

Re: Filesystem error while launching 9800 simulator

Increase the File System Memory of the simulator will solve the probelm.

 

On your project in Eclipse right click and go to Run As -> Run Configurations.

 

Select Simulator tab and then select Memory tab.

 

Under Memory tab, enter file system size 104857600. Apply and Run.

 

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
SoofiaFaruq
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-19-2010
My Device: Curve 8310

Re: Filesystem error while launching 9800 simulator

Enter the appropriate Filesystem-size value that works for you. For 9800 Filesytem-size=157286400 is working for me.

 

For some other simulators available under 5.0, filesystem-size=104857600 is working. 

 

hit and try. do run clean.bat. You may get the error like File System too large etc., just try what filesystem-size value works for you. 

 

You can set it through Eclipse or can use fledgelauncher.exe to create a new device profile and do the settings. 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
DeckardCain
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-03-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Torch 9800
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Filesystem error while launching 9800 simulator

Mine just started working one day - no explanation. Perhaps it could have been when I upgraded to the newer JDE 6.0 release.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
cheeminlee
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-23-2011
My Device: 9800 torch
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Filesystem error while launching 9800 simulator

I was having the same problem as everyone else and using the systemsize=104857600 did get me past the problem.  However, the 9800 simulator is still encountering a problem.  I get the following error:

 

Error - JVM - BlackBerry 9800 Simulator

JVM: Could not load

net_rim_vad_engine_resource_en_US-10.cod - filesystem is full

 

BTW: my system is an older Sony VIAO VGN-FS500P laptop that I reloaded with XP and fully service packed.   It has 2 GB RAM, a 1.6GHz CPU, 100 GB HD (77GB Free).  It's sole purpose in life right now is for BlackBerry development.   I am using the BlackBerry JDE ver.6.0.0.37 with Java 6.0 U24, Java DB 10.6.2.1, and J2SE runtime Environment 5.0.

 

Any suggestions appreciated.

 

Regards,
Leonard

Please use plain text.
New Developer
New Developer
rzr
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎01-05-2010
My Device: dev alpha c (bb10)
My Carrier: www.rzr.online.fr

Re: Filesystem error while launching 9800 simulator

Please use plain text.
New Developer
manarS
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
My Device: blackberry tourch
My Carrier: zain telecommunication compay

Re: Filesystem error while launching 9800 simulator

[ Edited ]

hello,

 

same error is apear with my simulator, i am using JRE 7

with blackberry 9930 simulator

 

the message said: " JVM: file system is full"

 

i tried to change memroy size of the simulator but another error message is occured: " cannot run rim_com_font...." something like this..

 

now i tried also to clean up the simulator but i only cleaned "remove files from file system .dmp"

i didnt tried anything alse beacuse i affraid.. i am developing my senior project and at the end of this month i have to submit my App to be graduate ..

 

i am really want to solve this problem as soon as possible.. please help

i am using Windows 7

Please use plain text.
Contributor
demaniak
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎07-05-2011
My Device: Various
My Carrier: Generic

Re: Filesystem error while launching 9800 simulator

Had to go to 500Mb (524288000 bytes) in my case, but that did solve the issue.

Thanks!

Please use plain text.