Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Contributor
rahulkrishna081980
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: blackberry

Google map

Hi All, I am new to Blackberry and don't have an idea how use the google map. My requirement is i have to show the multiple location points on map on Blackberry JDE 5.0. I don't know which map I have to use, google map or blackberry map and how to use and what i have to do to get these map. Please help me and guide me how to GET MAP AND HOW TO USE IT. Thanks in Advance Rahul
Please use plain text.
Developer
sajit56
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎08-17-2010
My Device: BlackBerry 8300 simulator
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Google map

[ Edited ]

You should go for BB map, This will provide you lots options and multiple pin.

 

Just remember some places like asia(some part of it) will not show in map.

 

Regards,
Ajit Sharma
Please use plain text.
Contributor
rahulkrishna081980
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: blackberry

Re: Google map

I need show the map for India.

Is it possible.

What is BB map. And where I will get that.

Please tell me in details.

 

Thanks

Rahul

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,601
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Google map

Don't think BB Maps supports India. 

This problem has been reported before on the forum, please search the forum and see if you can find an answer.  Search is on top right in case you hadn't noticed. 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
rahulkrishna081980
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: blackberry

Re: Google map

Hi,

 

Is there any way to use the google map. How we can use it and what i have to do to get the google map for blackberry. I don't have any idea. Please  help me or guide me if any body has implemented before.

 

Thanks

Rahul

Please use plain text.
Developer
sajit56
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎08-17-2010
My Device: BlackBerry 8300 simulator
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Google map

You have to use java scripts with Browser Fields.

BB Examples helps you out.

Regards,
Ajit Sharma
Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,601
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Google map

Have you searched the forum?  There have been a number of previous Threads regarding using Google Maps. 

Please use plain text.