Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

HTTP Connection's getResponseCode failing? :(

Hey all,

I'm fairly new to BB development.  I am trying to get my app to connect to the web and pull down some data.  I think I'm close, but after using the debugger and stepping through my code, I notice it stops at the "rc = c.getResponseCode();" line below.  (By stops I mean it executes it... doesn't give any errors, but it never steps onto the next line.... everythign just sits there... )

What am I missing?