Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
mistapony
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎11-09-2008
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Hiding the storm menubar field

Does anyone know off hand how to hide the black menu bar on the storm?  My app doesn't need that menubar and I've seen a few apps that do not use it. 

 

Thanks.

Please use plain text.
Developer
RexDoug
Posts: 4,764
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Hiding the storm menubar field

[ Edited ]

It is not supposed to be there - you will not see it on the device or if you put the simulator in "secure" mode.

 

Your best bet is to download the newer JDE 4.7 beta - they fixed the issue.

 

 

Message Edited by RexDoug on 11-25-2008 01:14 PM
Please use plain text.
New Developer
mistapony
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎11-09-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Hiding the storm menubar field

Nice thats an easy answer.  Thanks for the help.
Please use plain text.
New Developer
jang
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-06-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Hiding the storm menubar field

I pretty much have the opposite question..

How can we make that menu bar show in our applications? Can we customize the buttons on it? Can't find any info on that.

Please use plain text.
Developer
RexDoug
Posts: 4,764
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Hiding the storm menubar field

RIM did not expose the menu bar to 3rd party developers.

 

You need to invent it.  :smileyhappy:

 

Please use plain text.