Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Trusted Contributor
Albert_Anks
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
My Device: Curve 8900
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How do I rotate a rectangle

You can use HorizontalFieldManager as well as VerticleFieldManager as per you designing requirement ...

 

 

Regards,

Albert Anks

 


 

feel free to press the kudos button  on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
MC2011
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Cyta

Re: How do I rotate a rectangle

Hi Albert,

 

Im having issues with depriciated methods, i need to use v5+ only is there a newer version of Image Manipulator out there ? I havent been able to find one yet. I am also getting Invalid classfile versions in eclipse only when trying to run in debug, do you have any work around for this ?

 

 

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Albert_Anks
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
My Device: Curve 8900
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How do I rotate a rectangle

Hi MC2011,

 

Dear, It is not any issue with depricated method and manipulation class. cause i use this class in my application and can use all methods without any error...

 

But you say that you got Invalid classfile versions error....

 

Then tell me which Java Version and eclipse version you are using right Now ?

 

Regards,

Albert Anks

 


feel free to press the kudos button  on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
MC2011
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Cyta

Re: How do I rotate a rectangle

Im using Version 1.3.0 of the java plugin in eclipse 3.6.1 and java version is 1.6.

 

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Albert_Anks
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
My Device: Curve 8900
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How do I rotate a rectangle

hmmmm,

 

That's the problem...

 

 

Open your eclipse

Go to  windows--> preference --> java ---> compiler ---> and

 

set java compiler-level to 1.4

 

Regards,

Albert Anks


Feel free to press the kudos button  on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
MC2011
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Cyta

Re: How do I rotate a rectangle

Yes, that was the problem it works fine now, thank you.

 

Im facing the issue of setting up the area i want to draw on to be only on the top half of the screen, so far ive only been able to do things full screen and i see there is no set clip in the rmi Graphics class.

 

How would you recommend i split the screen to draw on top half and have ui components in bottom part?

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Albert_Anks
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
My Device: Curve 8900
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How do I rotate a rectangle

Dude its simple thing.

 

You have to search in forums about that.

 

 

BTW ,You have to use two manager override sublayout method and set the manager's height and width as you want like..

 

 

manager = new HorizontalFieldManager(FOCUSABLE) {
  protected void sublayout(int maxWidth, int maxHeight) {
  super.sublayout(maxWidth,maxHeight);
  super.setExtent(maxWidth,maxHeight);
 
}

 

-----------------------------------------------------------

Don't Say Thank You... press the kudos button  on the right side to thank the user that helped you.

please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
indusBULL
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎09-10-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How do I rotate a rectangle

or you can use setStatus() method. Add all your component to a manager and add this manager to screen using this methid. It will set your control at bottom of screen.

 

There is a similar thread in forum. Quick search on forum will give you plenty of answer for sure.

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Java-Development/manager-at-the-bottom-of-the-screen/td-p/100...

Please use plain text.