Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Regular Contributor
My Device: bold 9800
My Carrier: blackberry
Accepted Solution

How to check email is configured on device or not?? in Blackberry mobile device

Hello I am working on blackberry 9800 having native java language. I want to check in my application that whether mail address is configured on my device or not. I want that:

If (mail == Configured) { Mail is configured on device }

else (mail1=configures){Mail is not configured on device}

Please any one show me sample code, i have search so much,but i am not able to get the exact answer.
I am new to blackberry development

Developer
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to check email is configured on device or not?? in Blackberry mobile device

Regular Contributor

Re: How to check email is configured on device or not?? in Blackberry mobile device

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Java-Development/Read-email-id-configured-in-device-in-the-ap...

I saw your post using KB... Kindly tell me in this code that i want to make dialog box "email not configured" if email is not configured on device..

Please plx tell me i am new to BB development, thats why i am not getting the answer of my problem exactly..Please help me out there.

Developer

"i am not getting the answer of my problem exactly.."

That is normal and there is no fun just cutting pasting existing code.  Creating your own is a better way to learn  isn't it? 

In this case I would rework one of the KB articles into a method that returned true or false depending on whether there was an email account on device.  Then you can choose  to display the dialog easily.

If you are struggling with Java, then this is not the right forum for you.  I recommend you get a book or go one a course. 

Regular Contributor