Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
rakesh86shankar
Posts: 1,005
Registered: ‎05-22-2009
My Device: Not Specified

How to get the ISO Country Code of the device?

Hi,

 

Can i know is there any way to get the ISO Country Code or country code programmatically in Blackberry for 6 & 7?

 

Thanks

Rakesh

Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,610
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to get the ISO Country Code of the device?

[ Edited ]

Are you after the country that the user is currently in, i,e, the country code for the carrier.  If so, does this help:

http://www.blackberry.com/developers/docs/7.1.0api/net/rim/device/api/system/RadioInfo.html

see getMNC() method.

Developer
rakesh86shankar
Posts: 1,005
Registered: ‎05-22-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to get the ISO Country Code of the device?

Hi,

 

I would like the country code of the device as well as country in which device is located in?Are you telling abt getMNC in Class GPRSInfo class?

 

Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,610
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to get the ISO Country Code of the device?

[ Edited ]

Country code of the device?  What does that mean?

 

Apologies, the link I gave above has now been corrected. 

Developer
rakesh86shankar
Posts: 1,005
Registered: ‎05-22-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to get the ISO Country Code of the device?

Hi Peter,

 

 

Country code of the device which is presently located in,is what i was asking about.

 

 

Thanks

Rakesh

Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,610
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to get the ISO Country Code of the device?

You asked for the following:

"I would like the country code of the device as well as country in which device is located in?"

 

Now the "country in which device is located" is available via the API previously documented.  I don't know what you mean by "country code of the device".