Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
virajdasondi
My Device: device
My Carrier: airtel

How to make Facebook native app like Navigation bar at top in blackberry java

[ Edited ]

fbnative.png 

I thought that navigation bar is in the banner section but not sure about it and also also if we have many screens then by this way we will need to make banner in all screens..

On button click from navigation panel opens selection of buttons and by selecting them opens that screen.

I am new in blackberry development.So any idea of how such navigation works or how to implement facebook app like navigation will be much helpful.

Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: How to make Facebook native app like Navigation bar at top in blackberry java

[ Edited ]

i don't have a clear picture of the facebook app, maybe you could provide a screenshot?

but i suspect that it uses a tabbed view. That would be a container in the main area instead of new screens which is exchanged by clicking the buttons or areas.

edit:

with the screenshot provided: that looks like a screen or popupscreen with transparent background that is pushed

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
New Developer
virajdasondi

Re: How to make Facebook native app like Navigation bar at top in blackberry java

Thank youfboptions.pngfbnative.pngfbnotifications.png for the suggestion..