Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎01-11-2011
My Device: curve
Accepted Solution

How to store login parameters

Hi all

         I am working on app in this application i have to store the login parameters enter by the user for

     Remember me option.I don't know how to do this.

 

Developer
Posts: 19,623
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to store login parameters

Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-01-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How to store login parameters

Hi,

 

As Peter mentioned "Search is a wonderful tool ". Please do a search first it will provide you various options.

 

You can use 1) Persistent Store

                        2) Sqlite

                        3) RMS

etc. But i would suggest you to go for persistent store.

 

Regards,
KatharNavaS.
New Developer
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎01-11-2011
My Device: curve

Re: How to store login parameters

Thanks peter &   katharnavasg

      Now i did the task of storage. I used persistent store.and get the success.

 

Developer
Posts: 19,623
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to store login parameters

Great.

 

Can you mark this as solved then?

New Developer
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎01-11-2011
My Device: curve

Re: How to store login parameters

How to do this

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-03-2012
My Device: BB 8900 Curve
My Carrier: Micro

Re: How to store login parameters

Hi.........

can u plz provide me the code you done for remeber me...........

 

Thanks.

Developer
Posts: 19,623
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to store login parameters

Welcome to the forums.

 

The links I provided include source code don't they?

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-03-2012
My Device: BB 8900 Curve
My Carrier: Micro

Re: How to store login parameters

yes i got it .............

i am trying with the same code ...........

Thnak you  :-)