Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
jiangwei
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

How to use Carrier WAP Gateway in J2ME on BlackBerry?

How to use Carrier WAP Gateway in J2ME on BlackBerry? Because the default gateway on BlackBerry is "blackberry.net". How to hard code in application to force the applicaiton to use WAP Gateway? Any sample code? Thanks!

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mweitzel
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to use Carrier WAP Gateway in J2ME on BlackBerry?

[ Edited ]

You can specify the WAP gateway specific settings as part of the Connector.open() method. There is a whole developer knowledge base article about this here: 

http://www.blackberry.com/knowledgecenterpublic/livelink.exe/fetch/2000/348583/800451/800563/What_Is_-_Different_ways_to_make_an_HTTP_or_socket_connection.html?nodeid=826935&vernum=0

 

 

Message Edited by mweitzel on 07-23-2008 08:48 AM
Please use plain text.
New Developer
jiangwei
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to use Carrier WAP Gateway in J2ME on BlackBerry?

Could you please provide a complete sample code on it? Many thanks!!
Please use plain text.