Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Contributor
Amatocianmonk
My Device: Not Specified

I/O Error: Cannot run program "jar": CreateProcess error=2, The system cannot find the file specified

This is a frustraiting one, and all of my research online does not look promising.

I am working on an application, and as a Software Engineer, my design is very object oriented, which translates to, it has a lot of classes!

Today, upon adding a new .java file, i recieved this compile error:

Resolving
Optimizing
U:\Workspace\App\src\com\company\mobileadmin\Debugger.java:55: Warning!: method 'com.company.mobileadmin.Debugger.out(String)' not invoked.
U:\Workspace\App\src\com\company\mobileadmin\controller\Cmd_submitNetworkData.java:23: Warning!: member data 'Vector variables' not required in class: com.company.mobileadmin.controller.Cmd_submitNetworkData
U:\Workspace\App\src\com\company\mobileadmin\model\ModelSession.java:5: Warning!: member data 'String userName' not required in class: com.company.mobileadmin.model.ModelSession
U:\Workspace\App\src\com\company\mobileadmin\model\ModelSession.java:12: Warning!: method 'com.company.mobileadmin.model.ModelSession.getUserName()' not invoked.
U:\Workspace\App\src\com\company\mobileadmin\model\ToolRegister.java:64: Warning!: method 'com.company.mobileadmin.model.ToolRegister.deleteAll()' not invoked.
U:\Workspace\App\src\com\company\mobileadmin\uI\basicElements\Input_Text.java:64: Warning!: method 'com.company.mobileadmin.uI.basicElements.Input_Text.setFilter(TextFilter)' not invoked.
U:\Workspace\App\src\com\company\mobileadmin\uI\basicElements\Input_Text_Search.java:50: Warning!: method 'com.company.mobileadmin.uI.basicElements.Input_Text_Search.setFilter(TextFilter)' not invoked.