Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
dmglakewood
Posts: 296
Registered: ‎12-07-2008
My Device: Not Specified

I don't get this error?

Okay I'm programming for the curve 8520, but the cruve 8900 is also giving me the same issue.

 

I have an appliction that changes the icon of the app using the HomeScreen api. Both OS versions offer the  HomeScreen api but when I try to make a call to it I get this error "Error starting App Class 'net.rim.blackberry.api.homescreen.HomeScreen' not found.

 

Why am I getting this error if the API is supported?

Please use plain text.
Developer
dmglakewood
Posts: 296
Registered: ‎12-07-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: I don't get this error?

Anyone have any thoughts?
Please use plain text.
Developer
johnbibs
Posts: 905
Registered: ‎02-07-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Torch 9800
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: I don't get this error?

What OS version are you using? 
Please use plain text.
Developer
dmglakewood
Posts: 296
Registered: ‎12-07-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: I don't get this error?

I'm using the newest 8900 simulator and the curve 8520 I've tried the simulator and the real device. The real device is running 4.6.1.259.

 

I keep getting emails with users having the same issue only on the 8900 and 8520 though.

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,598
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: I don't get this error?

JDE  or Component Pack Level?
Please use plain text.
Developer
dmglakewood
Posts: 296
Registered: ‎12-07-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: I don't get this error?

The JDE
Please use plain text.
Developer
RexDoug
Posts: 4,764
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: I don't get this error?

I think the question was "what level of JDE or component pack?"

 

 

 

 

Please use plain text.