Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,140
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Passport
My Carrier: Bell

Information to include when posting to the Java Development forum

[ Edited ]

In order to help other forum members understand your issue, please provide as much detailed information about the problem, including the following:

 

1. The BlackBerry handheld software version and BlackBerry model you are testing with (or simulating). You can find this information under Options, About.

 

2. The version of BlackBerry Java SDK or BlackBerry JDE used to build the application.

 

3. The exact error, exception or behaviour you are experiencing. Try to avoid statements like "it doesn't work".

 

4. If possible, the line of code triggering the error or exception, as well as a snippet of the code that precedes it.

 

 

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Information to include when posting to the Java Development forum

How to post code snips and make them looks nice?
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,140
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Passport
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Information to include when posting to the Java Development forum

You can use the "Insert Code" button to do this.  It is two buttons to the left of the Emoticon button (happy face) on the toolbar.
Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎07-16-2008
My Device: Curve - 8320
My Carrier: AirTel

Re: Information to include when posting to the Java Development forum

How to mark a thread as "Solved" ?

 

*(Vipul)() ;
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,140
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Passport
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Information to include when posting to the Java Development forum

Click the green solution checkmark on the post that contains the solution.
Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎07-16-2008
My Device: Curve - 8320
My Carrier: AirTel

Re: Information to include when posting to the Java Development forum

After opening the thread in the browser, all I can see is different posts as reply to the original post. The replied post have the author's information at the left side and his explaination at the right side. Each post shows an options menu and an "Add Tag" button, but no "Green Solution Checkmark" is visible.

 

I am sure, I am not looking at correct place. Please navigate me to the page, where these options are available.

 

*(Vipul)() ;
Developer
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎04-03-2008
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Information to include when posting to the Java Development forum

You have to be the creator of the thread to have the "Solution" button show up.  Is it not showing up on threads where you're the creator?
Developer
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎07-16-2008
My Device: Curve - 8320
My Carrier: AirTel

Re: Information to include when posting to the Java Development forum

Oh .... Till writing the above message, I was not a creator of a single thread, and thats why I was not seeing the Green button  :-)

Yes, now I can see the button in the reply of the very first post I made yesterday. Thanks.

 

*(Vipul)() ;
Developer
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎07-16-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Information to include when posting to the Java Development forum

[ Edited ]

is there any possibility to enable syntax-highlightning when posting java-code?

Anil

Message Edited by anildeveloper on 09-12-2008 10:02 AM
Developer
Posts: 19,631
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Information to include when posting to the Java Development forum

Cut and paste into the IDE of your choice - then you get the syntax highlighting you are used to!