Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Contributor
Geetag
My Device: Not Specified

Is it possible to call a Java fuction from html page and getting the result back in java class?

Hi All,

I am new to BB development.But have checked most of sample apps in BB.

I want  to have a " two way communication between my application and the web content".

I will load index.html, using BrowserField --- and in this index.html i want to call a java fucntion written in a class which extedns UIApplication, which in turn will call a javascript function mentioned in index.html. IS it possible in bb?

ex-- in my index.html

i will have an icon and on click of that i would wan to call "loadFromJavaclass" method, which i would write in my class which extends Uiapplication class.

And in my "loadFromJavaclass" method, i would call a javascript fucntion written in index.html .

Is this possible?

Kindly Help.

Please use plain text.
Developer
nitinverma274
My Device: 9550

Re: Is it possible to call a Java fuction from html page and getting the result back in java class?

I think, It is Possible with servlets.

and U have to check that servlets is possible or not in BB.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Press Kudoes and Accept as solution Button, If u got Answer.

Thanks.

Please use plain text.
Developer
rcmaniac25
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.2.1.2174, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.0.700 Dev OS, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.0.700 Dev OS, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Is it possible to call a Java fuction from html page and getting the result back in java class?