Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
My Device: Not Specified

Issues surrounding stackoverflow errors and threading

Hello everyone, I am new to BB development and am baffled by this issue. I'll post the code below, but to give a little background info first. I added the code from the HelloWorld app and modified it so that the icon is drawn in the screen. I wanted to go a little step further and animate the icon across the screen using a seperate thread. However I keep getting stackoverflow errors. Now the code follows ...