Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
bloobi
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎11-30-2009
My Device: Not Specified

JDE Plugin 1.1 Beta doesn't upload my icons..

Hi everybody,

 

I've a problem with Eclipse Plugin 1.1 Beta 2.. I'm currently developping for OS 4.7

I've two project in my workspace :

- A BlackberryApplication with png icon set in Blackberry_App_Descriptor.xml

- A Library used by my BlackberryApplication and deploy at same time on the simulator.

 

On my simulator homescreen (i've the same problem on device) I can see blackberry default icon (Blue windows on black background) but nothing about my png icon:smileysad: . I've tried different files but it doesn't change anyway.

 

Note : If I build and application without library dependance the icone appear on the screen..

 

Thanks in advance,

 

Best regards

 

Bloobi

Please use plain text.
Developer
JCarty
Posts: 1,055
Registered: ‎01-25-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9650/BlackBerry Torch 9800

Re: JDE Plugin 1.1 Beta doesn't upload my icons..

Make sure the Library project is set up as Library in the Blackberry App Descriptor file. Make sure there are no entry points in this library that may cause an icon to show up on the homescreen.

 

That's my guess.

Jerome Carty - Follow jcarty on Twitter@jcarty | #webworks-dev / #BlackberryDev on irc.freenode.net | My Apps
Click "Accept as Solution" if post solved your original issue.. Give like/thumbs up if you feel post is helpful
Please use plain text.
Developer
bloobi
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎11-30-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: JDE Plugin 1.1 Beta doesn't upload my icons..

Thanks for your response,

My library project has no entry point, but my "Application" has one (normal).

I want an icone on my homescreen and I have it but not the good picture :smileysad:

Please use plain text.
Developer
bloobi
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎11-30-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: JDE Plugin 1.1 Beta doesn't upload my icons..

Nobody can help me? I think it's a bug in Eclipse plugin :smileysad:

Please use plain text.
Contributor
brian_peterson
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-28-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: JDE Plugin 1.1 Beta doesn't upload my icons..

I am having problems too...

 

I add my png (it is 34 KB) icon. When I run it I don't see any icon (I added it through the BlackBerry descriptor file in Eclipse).

 

When I try and package it in Eclipse I get this error "Icon data is too large"

 

What am I doing wrong? Is there a tutorial somwhere that would walk me through adding an icon using Eclipse 1.1 plugin?

 

Thanks!

Please use plain text.
Developer
DAquilina
Posts: 587
Registered: ‎01-19-2010
My Device: BOLD 9700 OS5.0.0.x on Rogers Canada
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: JDE Plugin 1.1 Beta doesn't upload my icons..

My only advice is that perhaps it's a beta for a reason...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
chown -R us ./base
~J!NX
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Normie
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎02-09-2010
My Device: Storm
My Carrier: telus

Re: JDE Plugin 1.1 Beta doesn't upload my icons..

I had the same problem and ran the image through a png optimizer

Might help

Please use plain text.