Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
My Device: Blackberry 9000
My Carrier: Airtel

Ksoap issue !!

hi.. i m trying to connect a dot net webservice using ksoap.. but i m getting "Error starting my_project:module 'ksoap2-j2me-core-prev-2.1.2' not found" Smiley Sad i m jus struggling with this.. anyone help pls..

 

Note:

--------

     i dint forget to add the relevant ksoap JAR that is missing. Smiley Wink

Developer
Posts: 16,780
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Ksoap issue !!

maybe you could give your threads self-speaking names, you have 3 or 4 threads with the same title now (only the number of exclamation marks differ)

 

you have to load the ksoap2 cod to your device (or simulator) in addition to your program. it is not added automatically.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 16,780
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Ksoap issue !!

just checked the other thread.

you got a link there:

http://www.craigagreen.com/index.php?/Blog/blackberry-and-net-webservice-tutorial-part-1.html

 

in this article your error is already covered. how about using the sources you get from the helpful forum members here?

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
My Device: Blackberry 9000
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Ksoap issue !!

Smiley Happy ya.. given same title.. vil change from next one.. ksoap2 cod means ??? i cant able to get it.. which one ur saying?  are u saying abt tat ksoap2-j2me-core-2.1.2.jar ????

Developer
Posts: 16,780
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Ksoap issue !!

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Java-Development/Compile-a-jar-file-into-a-BlackBerry-Library...

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Highlighted
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
My Device: Blackberry 9000
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Ksoap issue !!

i ve done everything correctly only...

actually i followed this link to do this..

http://www.blackberryforums.com/developer-forum/200894-using-ksoap2-blackberry-tutorial-one-without-...

still the same problem comes

Developer
Posts: 16,780
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Ksoap issue !!

did you load the ksoap2 cod onto your device (or copied it into the simulator directory)?

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
My Device: Blackberry 9000
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Ksoap issue !!

yes.. i ve loaded..in simulator File=> Load Blackberry Application or Theme=> then the cod file.. 

am i rite.. i ve loaded and also i m getting the same error.. 

Developer
Posts: 16,780
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Ksoap issue !!

i just copied the ksoap2_j2me_core.cod file into the simulator directory.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
My Device: Blackberry 9000
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Ksoap issue !!

hi.. i was searching for a long time.. can u tel me where tat simulator directory will be found?