Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Regular Contributor
kamaleshpandey
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎11-10-2009
My Device: BB 9810

Re: MY App is Not working in BIS (Nigeria)

Thanks Peter,

 

I will update my code.

 

 

Kamalesh
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
kamaleshpandey
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎11-10-2009
My Device: BB 9810

Re: MY App is Not working in BIS (Nigeria)

Hello Ratheesh,

 

https://partners.blackberry.com/web/guest

 

 

 

 

Kamalesh
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ratheesh
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎07-04-2011
My Device: curve 9300

Re: MY App is Not working in BIS (Nigeria)

Thanks .....  It supports inly canada and USA , so how we can give the deaitls for it.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ratheesh
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎07-04-2011
My Device: curve 9300

Re: MY App is Not working in BIS (Nigeria)

Any one help me to solve this issue ....i am totaly confused abt the BIS B connection in blackbery........

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,608
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: MY App is Not working in BIS (Nigeria)

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ratheesh
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎07-04-2011
My Device: curve 9300

Re: MY App is Not working in BIS (Nigeria)

Hello peter,

 

Then it will work on all countries ?  We dont want to register with blackberry alliance program ?

we simply write the connection factory class with these deatails ?

 

Thanks

Ratheesh C.N

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,608
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: MY App is Not working in BIS (Nigeria)

You need to detect that the device actually has BIS-B support, sme users don't and for them you could provide a backup like WAP and/or WiFi.  But most users have it. 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ratheesh
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎07-04-2011
My Device: curve 9300

Re: MY App is Not working in BIS (Nigeria)

Most of the users of my app form nigeria , WiFi is not common in nigeria  so evryone uses BIS connection from different service providers like mtn,airtel etc. So my app must support BIS connection .

 

My doubt is WAP1.0, WAP1.1, WAP2 are same as wifi ?

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ninooenriquez
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎10-29-2012
My Device: 2A0D6864 curve 9220

Re: MY App is Not working in BIS (Nigeria)

How to use
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ninooenriquez
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎10-29-2012
My Device: 2A0D6864 curve 9220

Re: MY App is Not working in BIS (Nigeria)

Suuport my device to conect wifi to pc
Please use plain text.