Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
shivam284
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎01-23-2012
My Device: torch,bold,curve,strom

Map Exception Problem

Hi All,

 

 Some times i am getting map exception. Can any one help!

 

 

Thanks!

Thanks & Regards,
Kumar Shivam
Developer
kamal_nigam
Posts: 434
Registered: ‎07-23-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10

Re: Map Exception Problem

No one can answer on this. You should share some details. Like what app. What code you are using etc 

Thanks
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Press the Accept as solution Button when u got the Solution
Press Kudo to say thank to developer.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------.
Developer
Kiran_Snist
Posts: 174
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Map Exception Problem

May be ur testing it on simulator.. I suggest you to test it on real device... It should give u some different o/p.. Also suggest u to provide the code which causing the error!!
New Developer
shivam284
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎01-23-2012
My Device: torch,bold,curve,strom

Re: Map Exception Problem

Hi,

actually i am testing it in simulator. That's why i am getting this exception .

 

Thanks for the suggestion.

Thanks & Regards,
Kumar Shivam
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,610
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Map Exception Problem

I do map testing on the Simulator.  Seems to work for me, or at least the bits I test.  You usually need to have the MDS Simulator running for it to work.  So try again.

 

If you are still seeing an Exception, please can we have the details of it?

 

If you are happy that you have resolved your problem, please mark it as solved.  Instructions are in the Help link near the top if you need them.  Thanks

New Developer
shivam284
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎01-23-2012
My Device: torch,bold,curve,strom

Re: Map Exception Problem

Hi peter 

Actually i am doing testing in 9860 simulator. some times it is giving such type of exception bt while reseting the radio connection it works fine!

Thanks & Regards,
Kumar Shivam
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,610
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Map Exception Problem

And the exception is?  And the details of the circumstances for the Exception are?