If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
5020379021
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎02-18-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Navigation Bar

Hi there,

 

I'm wondering if there is some navigation bar I can use or customize in RIM API, please?

 

Thanks.

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,362
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Navigation Bar

Navigation bar for what?  StandardTitleBar provides the regular title bar that is used in many RIM applications (display coverage, battery, indicators, etc...).  Is that what you are looking for?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Developer
5020379021
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎02-18-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Navigation Bar

Thanks for your reply! I just want a navigation bar kind of with "back" and "done" button in it. I've customized the setTitle method of MainScreen. Thanks.!

Please use plain text.
Developer
rcmaniac25
Posts: 1,804
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.2.1.2174, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.0.700 Dev OS, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.0.700 Dev OS, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Navigation Bar

[ Edited ]

Not to sound rude, but you do realize that BlackBerry's have a physical ack button and don't need a soft button to go back right?

---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.
Please use plain text.
Developer
5020379021
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎02-18-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Navigation Bar

Yes, I do realise that we can use the existing back button in the blackberry keyboard. For some simple reason like to make the look and feel consistent with our existing mobile application, I think I might have to put a cancel or previous back there.

Please use plain text.
Developer
rcmaniac25
Posts: 1,804
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.2.1.2174, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.0.700 Dev OS, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.0.700 Dev OS, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Navigation Bar

Ok, understood.
---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.
Please use plain text.