Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
XiMaker
My Device: Not Specified

Newbie to JAVA - Help with an error message

[ Edited ]

I'm new to the JDE and trying to use the SyncDemo that comes as a sample to make it so that our CRM application that is developed in Visual Basic 6 can sync to the Address Book, Calendar and ToDo's of the BlackBerry - When I try to Compile the SyncDemo code (Actuall ALL the samples do the same thing)  I get the following error message...  Can someone tell me what I need to do to correct his problem?

Building com_rim_syncdemo
C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.3.0\bin\rapc.exe  -quiet  import=..\lib\net_rim_api.jar codename=com\rim\samples\device\syncdemo\com_rim_syncdemo com\rim\samples\device\syncdemo\com_rim_syncdemo.rapc warnkey=0x52424200;0x52525400;0x52435200 "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.3.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\resource\SyncDemoRes.rrh" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.3.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\syncdemo\ContactData.java" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.3.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\syncdemo\ContactScreen.java" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.3.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\syncdemo\img\syncdemo_jde.png" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.3.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\syncdemo\SyncDemo.java"
I/O Error: Cannot run program "javac": CreateProcess error=2, The system cannot find the file specified
Error while building project

Message Edited by XiMaker on 07-14-2008 03:34 PM
Developer
jhfisher
My Device: 8310

Re: Newbie to JAVA - Help with an error message