Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
isolate
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Override outgoing phone number

Hi all,

 

I want to write a program which can override the dialing number.

For example, user dials "123" using standard phone application, and background job will auto change the dial number to "234". Is it possible?

 

Many thanks,

Andy

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: Override outgoing phone number

nope
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
New Developer
ericlam
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Override outgoing phone number

why not?

 

just like MVS, we can use IT policy to restrict user on Enterprise line only. when user dials a number, it is actually some other action taken by MVS. that action can be dialing to another number, right?

 

Any guy from RIM can help?

BlackBerry Development Advisor
MSohm
Posts: 14,757
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Passport

Re: Override outgoing phone number

MVS was created by RIM and therefore has access to internal APIs.  It is not possible to do this from a third party application.
Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
New Contributor
dada_curiel
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
My Device: BB 9000

Re: Override outgoing phone number

Is it possible to always overrule the last-dialed number with the number of a different contact? By doing so I would like to achieve that when hitting the re-dial button (also in my Kia car) I will always dial the number of my wife.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: Override outgoing phone number

please open a new thread for your question.

you should be able to achieve that using phoneloglistener.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
New Contributor
dada_curiel
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
My Device: BB 9000

Re: Override outgoing phone number

Will do. Thanks. David