Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
theappspod
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Permissions when saving a screenshot

Recording is set to Prompt. The only options available are prompt or deny

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,598
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Permissions when saving a screenshot

Mine has prompt, allow and deny.  Is this a BES (enterprise) phone?

 

Given that Allow is not an option, I suspect it might prompt every time, in which case you are bit screwed I think because every time you do it it will be allowed after you have actually taken the screen shot.  You could try taking two, the second one might work, but I am suspecting you will just see two Dialogs. 

Please use plain text.
Developer
theappspod
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Permissions when saving a screenshot

Yes it is a BES phone.  I think the only way round this is to re-create the image and save that instead.

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,598
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Permissions when saving a screenshot

I think the only way to do that means that you can only screen shot your own screens...

Please use plain text.
Developer
theappspod
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Permissions when saving a screenshot

Hi Peter

 

I have ended up drawing a bitmap progmatically which seems to have done the job. Bit of a pain but hey if it works.

 

Thanks again for all of your assistance. Can I accept two posts as the solution as it was your post about it being a BES device that prompted the solution and an earlier post saying to draw the bitmap?

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,598
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Permissions when saving a screenshot

"Can I accept two posts as the solution"

 

I believe so, but mark the other post first just in case you can't.  That was the more useful idea I think. 

Please use plain text.
Developer
nikita18
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎08-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Permissions when saving a screenshot

How can we recreate the image? Can you please show some code snippet how you achieved this, as I'm stuck in a similar issue.

Thanks a lot.

Please use plain text.