Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Contributor
ankitagrawalwinit
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
My Device: 9800
My Carrier: Software Developer

Popup with sound

Is there any possibility in blackberry to occur some sound when an popup appears??

Please feel free to press like button, if u satisfy with solution.

AnkitRockks
Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,113
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Popup with sound

welcome to the support forums.

there is no option to enable that as a default behavior. if you display a popup yourself you can play a sound as well, of course.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ankitagrawalwinit
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
My Device: 9800
My Carrier: Software Developer

Re: Popup with sound

Ok, then tell me the way to solve this problem..

Please feel free to press like button, if u satisfy with solution.

AnkitRockks
Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,113
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Popup with sound

specify your problem a bit, do you talk about your own popups or also ones of other apps?
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ankitagrawalwinit
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
My Device: 9800
My Carrier: Software Developer

Re: Popup with sound

Suppose i'm clicking on a button and a OK_CANCEL popup is occuring, with this popup i want an alert sound..

Please feel free to press like button, if u satisfy with solution.

AnkitRockks
Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,113
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Popup with sound

you have to do it yourself. you can use http://www.blackberry.com/developers/docs/7.0.0api/net/rim/device/api/system/Alert.html or a player to play a sound.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ankitagrawalwinit
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
My Device: 9800
My Carrier: Software Developer

Re: Popup with sound

I tried but it was not successful so give me some sample code or some other stuff which will be helpful to solve this problem..

Please feel free to press like button, if u satisfy with solution.

AnkitRockks
Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,113
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Popup with sound

we can do it the other way around, you can post your code and we can help you with it.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ankitagrawalwinit
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
My Device: 9800
My Carrier: Software Developer

Re: Popup with sound

I want any new idea for this..

Ok, I am explaining the problem..


After clicking on button, a Dialog.alert is showing, now with this alert I want a sound.. 

Please feel free to press like button, if u satisfy with solution.

AnkitRockks
Please use plain text.
Developer
pradeep_ch
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎12-23-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Popup with sound

Before showing the dialog you can write like this
try{
Alert.startAudio(tune, volume);
}
catch(Exception e)
{}

Now show the Dialog here..

Thanks.
Please use plain text.