Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Member
medi88
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
My Device: Torch

Problem in installing plugin for eclipse

Hello

When i install plugin for eclipse , i get an ordinary eclipse without blackberry things (new blackberry projet , simulators .....) 

I download the full instaler from the blackberry website 

can someone help me plz

thx

New Member
medi88
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
My Device: Torch

Re: Problem in installing plugin for eclipse

i have a 64 bits windows 

New Developer
Aniruddha
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎09-23-2011
My Device: Blackberry

Re: Problem in installing plugin for eclipse

Hello,

 

you have open eclipse.ini file and make some changes.

 

-startup
plugins/org.eclipse.equinox.launcher_1.1.0.v20100507.jar
--launcher.library
plugins/org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.win32.win32.x86_1.1.1.R36x_v20100810
-showsplash
org.eclipse.platform
--launcher.XXMaxPermSize
512m
--launcher.defaultAction
openFile
-vmargs
-Dosgi.framework.extensions=net.rim.ejde.preprocessing.hook
-Xms40m
-Xmx512M
-XX:MaxPermSize=512m

 

you can make changes in this file. you can also search the error message on google.

Regular Contributor
IpiRon
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎10-19-2011
My Device: Developer

Re: Problem in installing plugin for eclipse

For what it is worth, I just did a win7/64bit install over the weekend. I used the instructions from the following URL:

 

https://developer.blackberry.com/java/download/eclipse

 

I installed from the 'Developers without an Eclipse environment', i.e. I was putting the latest version of Eclipse on. Everthing went smoothly. I did have a bit of confustion when I tried to bring down old SDK's but MSohm cleared me up on it. NOTE: You must use 32 bit Java SDK!!!! (I used 6_31)

 

It all has been running great today.