Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
sskaradi
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-05-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Push Registry Midlet in Blackberry

And I am calling the below code from AlarmMe midlet

 

 

long time = PushRegistry.registerAlarm("PushAlarm", new Date().getTime() +30*60*1000);

 


 

Thanks,

SSKaradi

 

 

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,416
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Push Registry Midlet in Blackberry

Do both applications share the same package?  Try using the full package name instead of just the MIDlet's name.
Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
New Developer
sskaradi
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-05-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Push Registry Midlet in Blackberry

Yes both are in the same default package (no package). I also tried moving them to different packages, that did not work.

 

Thanks,

SSKaradi

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,416
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Push Registry Midlet in Blackberry

Did you try using the package name along with your class name?  I.E.: your.package.name.classname

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
New Developer
sskaradi
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-05-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Push Registry Midlet in Blackberry

I tried using both, with package name and without package name. Is still does not call the correct Midlet. If I push AlarmMe midlet from itself it works fine and same way if I push PushAlarm from itself it works fine. But from AlarmMe to PushAlarm.

 

Thanks,

SSKaradi

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,416
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Push Registry Midlet in Blackberry

[ Edited ]
What BlackBerry handheld software version are you testing on?  You can find this under Options, About on the BlackBerry Smartphone.  Are you able to reproduce this using version 4.5.0?
Message Edited by MSohm on 02-18-2009 04:10 PM
Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
New Developer
sskaradi
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-05-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Push Registry Midlet in Blackberry

Yes this is happening in 4.5.0.

I have BlackBerry 8100 Smartphoneversion 4.5.0.52 (Platform 2.7.0.66)

CLDC 1.1 and MIDP 2.0

 

 

Thanks,

SSKaradi

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,416
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Push Registry Midlet in Blackberry

Please send a copy of your application to devsupport@rim.com and note this thread.  Thanks.
Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
New Developer
Yoge
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-20-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Push Registry Midlet in Blackberry

can any one tell me how to create a remainder like application :smileysad:
Please use plain text.