Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Contributor
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Personal - Argentina

SDCard not listed as a Mounted root. (FileSystemRegistry.listRoots())

I am new to BB and I'm running this piece of code (List Mounted Roots) trying to reach SDcard memory, but I only get "store/".

I am using Eclipse plugin 1.5.0 (Windows 7), BlackBerry JRE 5.0, Emulator Curve 9300. I configured the SDcard Memory on the Eclipse" run configurations" section, Simulator tab, Memory tab, and selected "Use PC File system for SD Card Files. Also tried changing SDcard on the Simulator, but I only get "store/".

But the Media card is present on the emulator and I can see it using the "Files" Application on the emulator. 

the code:

import java.util.Enumeration;
import javax.microedition.io.file.FileSystemRegistry;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.UiApplication;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.component.LabelField;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.container.MainScreen;

public class ListMountedRoots extends UiApplication
{
public static void main(String[] args)
{
ListMountedRoots app = new ListMountedRoots();
app.enterEventDispatcher();
}

public ListMountedRoots()
{
pushScreen(new HomeScreen());
}
}

class HomeScreen extends MainScreen
{
public HomeScreen()
{
String msg = "The mounted roots are:\n";
Enumeration e = FileSystemRegistry.listRoots();
while (e.hasMoreElements())
{
String rootName = (String)e.nextElement();
msg += rootName + "\n";
}
add(new LabelField(msg));
}
}

I would appreciate any help.

thanks

Hugo

Developer
My Device: simulator
My Carrier: simulator

Re: SDCard not listed as a Mounted root. (FileSystemRegistry.listRoots())

I used the same code and i am able to view the SDCard listed in the resultant screen..