Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Developer
precisionpete
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Someone at RIM should be fired for the issues with the signing servers....

Speaking of such...

Does RIM actually have a program where you can contact them to work through development issues? I don't mind paying. 

I'm new to BB development and I must say is has been painful. I spent most of my day today trying to get the preprocessor to work with eclipse. I'm still not sure if it's working or not.

If the documentation is missing, the next best thing is a human.

Please use plain text.
Developer
donturner
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 (White)

Check these stats out from Distimo

iTunes store

Reach:100,000,000   

Available applications: 300,000

Blackberry app world

Reach: 20,000,000 Available applications: 14,486

So RIM has 1/5 the reach but 1/20 the number of applications, I think that speaks volumes for how difficult it is to create BlackBerry apps. 

It's a real shame because the hardware is so good. I love my Bold 9700, and would choose it any day of the week over my wife's iPhone. 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gord888

.... are the signing servers dead again??
Please use plain text.
Developer
AlexXF
My Device: Bold 9780, DevAlpha

Sorry for my poor english, not native, but i'm so ANGRY about JDE SDK and latest OS's....

Too much bugs in API, that makes my work is a like a minesweeper. I do not know - will my code works on next OS's build or not.

Some API does not works as intended. And this depends on OS build. This is a CRAZY!

Just imagine - that ALL SOFTWARE depends on next OS update? It's a nightmare.

Need a samples?

Okay.

1. PhoneScreen. It does not works as intended at latests Bold 97xx on OS 6. Area is too small, fonts corrupted and do not inferits from current theme.