Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Contributor
ZevsVU
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: have no device
Accepted Solution

TableView

hello)

I tried create a TableView in my app and use example

 

http://docs.blackberry.com/en/developers/deliverables/18125/Table_Model_1328111_11.jsp

 

I'd copy this code from my main class and exchange image filename to "icon png", but it crashe after running.

Could you help me? becose i don't now what i make wrong...

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: TableView

"it crashes" is not a helpful error description.
do you get an error message? debug output? something in the device log (alt+lglg)?
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
ZevsVU
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: have no device

Re: TableView

App error 104 Uncaught: lllegalStateExeption

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: TableView

check the detail message of the exception, an illegal state usually tells you what is wrong, like a field added to two different managers etc.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
ZevsVU
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: have no device

Re: TableView

Uncaught exception: column property of column2 has not been set

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: TableView

i would suggest to set the column property, then.
I guess you have added another column but forget to add this line:
dataTemplate.setColumnProperties(0, new TemplateColumnProperties(width));
(from the sample, modify it for your column, of course)
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
ZevsVU
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: have no device

Re: TableView

thank you.

You realey help me)

Sorry for stupid questions))))

 

I'd add this string and all will worked!

 

dataTemplate.setColumnProperties(2, new TemplateColumnProperties(Display.getWidth() - width));

Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,282
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: TableView

[ Edited ]

no problem! i think it is better to tell people how they can find the issues themselves, and if you have an IllegalStateException you usually get a good detail message to get you on the right track.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter