Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
aamitgupta
My Device: Not Specified

This is my first Post in BalckBerry Forum.

Hi All,

I am new in BlackBerry development, i want to know how can i start development? Before that i was working in Symbin C++ technology, i know J2ME. i installed JDE 4.5.0 in I have some questions pleae answer me.

1: What language support for development C++ or J2ME or Both? 

2: For development is that required any developer certificate for accessing in phone, so where can i get it?

3: I want to made application that handle call, incoming and outgoig call, so what API will use and it is public or Private?

4: Also read call log history how?

Thanks,

Amit

Please use plain text.
Developer
KeniF

Re: This is my first Post in BalckBerry Forum.

[ Edited ]

Hey man,

1) JDE is a mixture of J2ME and BlackBerry specific classes. You can develop C++ somewhere else as far as I know ...

2) You can run all classes in the simulator, but if you want to load them into a real device, you'll need the application to be signed. (search "code signing" on BB website)

3)http://www.blackberry.com/knowledgecenterpublic/livelink.exe/fetch/2000/348583/customview.html?func=ll&objId=348583 there's a lot of information on the knowledge database and I suggest you to have a look/search before you start/ask questions

4) I don't know (but refer to 3)

Message Edited by KeniF on 08-30-2008 02:25 PM
Please use plain text.
New Developer
aamitgupta