Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
Ascendo
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Torch 9800 Simulator , internet access

I am trying to connect to the internet using the Torch simulator but I get an error message "You do not have sufficient wireless coverage or your connection to the wireless network is turned off".

 

Using Vista / VMWare

 

Tried

- Rebooting

- Starting simulator in VMWare Fusion > Network Adapter > NAT & Bridged Mode

- Torch Simulator > Simulator > Network Properties > WLan Test Network

 

Ideas?

 

thx,

Marc

Ascendo

Please use plain text.
New Developer
Ascendo
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Torch 9800 Simulator , internet access

Figured it out...

 

Torch Simulator > Manager Connection > Check off "Mobile Network Fledge Simulator".

 

Marc

Ascendo

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
leonelhs
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-19-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Torch 9800 Simulator , internet access

Don't forget enable "Set Up Wi-Fi Network"

 

Manage Connections

Set Up Wi-Fi

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
murugovind
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-30-2011
My Device: Blackberry Smartphone Simulators 6.0.0
My Carrier: Development

Re: Torch 9800 Simulator , internet access

Hi

 

    I done like this in the same 9800 simulator but then also its not working. Can you pls guide how to resolve the issue?

 

Thanks & Regards,

Muru

Please use plain text.
Developer
juanmab
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-08-2011
My Device: Many

Re: Torch 9800 Simulator , internet access

In debug configuration - emulator 

Check  "launch mobile data system....."


Feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
Please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.

Juanma 

@juanmab

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
murugovind
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-30-2011
My Device: Blackberry Smartphone Simulators 6.0.0
My Carrier: Development

Re: Torch 9800 Simulator , internet access

Thanks for the reply,

 

    But where the debug configuration will be ?

 

    In my machine I can able to see 'Research in Motion' -> 'Blackberry Smartphone Simulators 6.0.0' -> '6.0.0.337' -> '9800'

 

    In the files side these are the folders i can see 'Debug', 'Java', 'Meta-inf' and some '.dmp', '.alx' and notepad files are there..

 

   where exactly i can found that file?

 

Thanks & Regards,

Muru

Please use plain text.
Developer
juanmab
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-08-2011
My Device: Many

Re: Torch 9800 Simulator , internet access

I was talking about Eclipse IDE


Feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
Please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.

Juanma 

@juanmab

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
murugovind
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-30-2011
My Device: Blackberry Smartphone Simulators 6.0.0
My Carrier: Development

Re: Torch 9800 Simulator , internet access

Only installation of Blackberry simulators is not enough for this..

 

 We need to work for this in the code side? 

Please use plain text.
Developer
juanmab
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-08-2011
My Device: Many

Re: Torch 9800 Simulator , internet access

Are you using Eclipse?


Feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
Please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.

Juanma 

@juanmab

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
murugovind
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-30-2011
My Device: Blackberry Smartphone Simulators 6.0.0
My Carrier: Development

Re: Torch 9800 Simulator , internet access

Ya i have installed in my machine for java purpose.. I didnt worked any simulator fiels in that..

Please use plain text.