Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
JosuB
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Trouble with persistence

Hi everybody,

This is my first post so excuse me in case I make any mistake. I am a newbie in developing BlackBerry apps and I am having serious trouble with persistence. Indeed it is not working at all. I am using Eclipse IDE with BB plugin, BB JDE version 4.7 and 8110 simulator.

As nothing was working at all with persistence I wrote this simple code that executes at the begining of the app. First time PersistentObject content should be null and filled with a new "Posicion". Next time I run the app the persistentObject content should contain that "Posicion", shouldn`t it?

Here's the code for the the trouble, What am I doing wrong??

private void prueba() { Posicion pos; PersistentObject persistentPosicion = PersistentStore.getPersistentObject(Posicion.class.hashCode()); synchronized (persistentPosicion) { if (persistentPosicion.getContents() == null) { pos = new Posicion(-1.45878, 42.3657489, 12, new Date().getTime()); persistentPosicion.setContents(pos); persistentPosicion.commit(); } else { pos = (Posicion)persistentPosicion.getContents(); } } }

And the "Posicion" class: